Close You Crafty Christians But No Cigar

Posted: January 16, 2010 in The Roper Files
Tags: , , ,

 

Found this flier on my door the other day; “Xtreme Music” printed with bright eye-catching orange and yellow colors and featuring a heavily shopped photo of some “hard-rocking” type of guy. I wouldn’t have given it much thought ordinarily except for the address; there’s no clubs on that road. The area is a mix of apartments and commercial businesses; this started working on me.

I’ve lived in this town all my life; I know this area and even though I have been “on the wagon” for twenty years I still know where clubs are and aren’t. But I couldn’t figure out for the life of me how anyone would get away with live music in that area without a visit from the cops so finally I got on Google Earth and put the address into the search engine.

Finally the street view  unveils the bitter truth; the address is a non-denominational church working out of a commercial storefront. They are trying to trick me into coming to listen to Christian Rock!

Ha ha very funny; close but no cigar you crafty Christians.

Comments are closed.