Check Out My “Free” Flickr page…

Posted: December 25, 2008 in The Roper Files
Tags: ,

my_corner_and_house_acroos_stree2t

Switched ISP service a while back and one of the perks my new provider offered was a free Flickr Pro account. Photography is one of my many hobbies so I said “Cool!” and have been posting photos on it having long since filled up this 200-photo-limit  account a year ago: ( http://www.flickr.com/photos/37505794@N00/)

So I started this account recently: http://www.flickr.com/photos/27995112@N07/  and all was well until I noticed something at the top of the page: “Due to changes in your Internet service your account will expire February 1st 2009…”  It goes on to tell me however that I can renew my Flickr Pro account for a mere $24.95 a year blah blah blah….in other words my free account isn’t free anymore. Uh huh.

You sons of bitches. You lying motherfuckers. So the first one was free. Now I got a monkey on my back or so you think. As if you’re the only place on the Web to post photos….

Oh well that’s okay go check out my photos while you can….

Leave a Reply

