No Lazy Shit Here

Posted: November 15, 2008 in The Roper Files

wrench-one

Can’t believe it’s been over a week since I’ve updated, but I’ve been busy. Work seems to eat up most of my waking time Monday through Thursday and as if I can update this thread often enough, I’m writing on three other sites. Trying to come up with interesting new post consistently on multiple sites is like juggling plates on the end of poles for the old Ed Sullivan show and Eds standing there saying: “Nice trick kid; what else ya got?”

And as if that wasn’t enough, I signed up about a year ago on www.thisisby.us as (surprise!) brianfile23. Spent over a year sharing all my vices, social abberations and perversions with a largely anonymous audience. Oddly enough instead of being chased out of their little community, they by and large embraced me ( a few jerks aside, this being the internet) and I became quite active there and let File23 suffer for a while. But alas no party lasts forever and the owners of the site have announced its conclusion on Jan. 30 2009. So much for that….

I have also joined Facebook ( Yeah, yeah I know; if everyone jumped off a cliff etc…) so when I’m not at work or busy holding down the futon I have managed to stay active lately…

One of these days I’m going to get started on that book…

Leave a Reply

