I Feel Your Pain Dr. Paul

Posted: November 5, 2008 in The Roper Files

ron-paul

Yeah I voted yesterday; and what a bittersweet little bit of civil service that was too. Looked up my polling place on the county website and was horrified to discover I had to go vote at a retirement home. How depressing was that ? After a grueling ten hours on my feet at my menial job I reluctantly drove over there.

What a choice; a Republican millionaire who can’t remember how many homes he owns and a Democrat who votes the same way as Senator McCain promising me “change” ( spare me, I know; he won ) How many times am I going to fall for that one again? Still get a bad taste in my mouth when I see Nancy Pelosi on TV. I voted straight Libertarian straight down the ticket; I just can’t fucking vote for either a Republican or a Democrat ever again.

I really, really wish I could have voted for Dr. Paul.

I’ll be okay: I’ll live. But November 4 2008 was a sad day for me and I’m going to be grieving for a while.

Leave a Reply

