Radioactive Pastries-What Next?

Posted: October 26, 2008 in The Roper Files

Okay not really; I’ve managed to position this pastry I bought at the taqueria/bakery next door to the laundrymat I use in front of the sun. Asked the Mexican woman behind the counter one morning what these were called (just assumed they had a name) She laughs and says: “I don’t know!” They make them with either strawberry or pineapple jelly and sell these for chump change; 50 cents maybe. Kind of like a doughnut only the hole doesn’t go all the way through. These go very well with my Eight O’ Clock French Roast; now if I can just drink enough coffee to get motivated to give my house a much-needed cleaning….

Leave a Reply

