Everyday Should Be Like This…

Posted: October 11, 2008 in Best of file 23

 

Eight twenty seven according to the clock. A mind-rapingly beautiful sunrise blooms to my left as I type. One of my two stray cats is outside howling and yowling for food. You’re hungry; what else is new?

Got Sonny Rollins “Saxophone Colossus” CD on my 120-watt-fuck-the -neighbors Pioneer. My Eight-O-Clock French Roast never tasted so delightful.

 I love Saturday mornings; wish every day could begin with such a Velvet Morning instead of the forty hour indignity of labor.  Watch out folks; this is as close as I get to relaxed, tranquil, at-one-with-the-world, whatever you want to call it. If I don’t get a handle on myself I’m going to be out hugging the tree in the front yard…

Comments
  1. Jeffrey says:

    I hear you my friend. Hope you are having a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

