Sunday Sacred Sunday

Posted: November 25, 2007 in The Roper Files

coffee-colored-keypad.jpg 

Ah Sunday…two days past Thanksgiving but I finally Get It. Actually feel grateful for something. Those five loads of laundry I washed, dried and folded/hung yesterday. Don’t have to mess with it today. Grateful to have done my shopping yesterday; something else I don’t have to do today. Grateful to have gotten off my duff and gotten the truck inspected Friday afternoon; now I don’t have to spend the rest of the week worrying about it. Grateful for this delicious pot of Kona bean coffee I’m drinking right now.

OK God help me…sometimes I’m a little slow but Thanksgiving…now I get it.

 br

Leave a Reply

