WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON HERE? by Brian Roper

Posted: June 9, 2007 in The Roper Files

Going into my third week with a hernia; how much writing am I supposed to be doing? Was channel surfing the other night looking for something watchable; stumbled onto the original ALIEN just before John Hurts’ infamous stomach-burst scene. Couldn’t reach for that remote fast enough. Actually, the lump downstairs goes up and down but I am in no actual pain. Finally heard back from the doctors office on the phone; my lab results came back “good” but that was all the details I could get from the woman over the phone. Another appointment with the good doctor is made. Another week of limbo.

 In the meantime, I have just got through scanning, labeling, tagging and captioning another handfull of photos on my FLICKR page, so just click this here link:  http://www.flickr.com/photos/37505794@N00/ and marvel at my photographic muse.

BR

Leave a Reply

